ThePageBoy Special Announcement, or, Hiatus? Is that how you spell it?

by TheLitCritGuy

Right,

Well things have been really quiet here for a couple of weeks so once again, I’m forced to issue another apology. This time however, it is for something slightly different than in times previously. I haven’t been working on really important things or going off and trying to have a life, instead, for once, it was something that I couldn’t actually help.

In short, my trusty Toshiba decided to stop acting as a laptop and instead decided to act as an extremely expensive paper-weight. Not only is the hard-drive completely screwed it has also cost me all of the stuff I had on there! So, I lost all of my work, all of my music and all of the columns I had written in advance. To sum up, that sucks!

So as the brighter amongst you will have swiftly realized that this may well have thrown a spanner in the works with getting Classics Month continued until I can get regular access to a computer. In the mean time I’m going to do my best to keep adding things here; maybe short reviews, polls on where the site can go in the future and anything else you guys would like to suggest.

So, I guess the attempt has to be made to find the cloud in the silver lining, but once I’m back online properly then thegreatandthegood should be back, bigger and better than ever before!

Don’t forget to join in the conversation here and if you want to complain about the lack of activity on here, bemoan the fact I haven’t finished Classics Month yet or just want to buy me a laptop (worth a try….) then you can get in touch on Twitter

@jgreenaway3

@PageBoyTweets

Thanks,

ThePageBoy

